Ed Sheeran - Perfect (Piano Cover)

in #art5 years ago (edited)


Photo by ian dooley on Unsplash

You Are Perfect


Every time when I head back to my hometown, I always spend a good amount of time playing some music on the piano. I probably have covered a few other songs and posted on my blog before too. For those who don't know, I picked up the piano until the 3rd grade and I stopped. I'm not sure is it an 'Asian family' thing where their child needs to know a talent/skill but I'm grateful that my mum took me to piano lessons when I was younger. During that time, I never enjoyed the theory and exams that came with these lessons but as I grow older, I realized that I LOVE PLAYING and MUSIC itself.

When I reached Kuching, I always look forward to playing for fun on the piano. This time I wanted to learn and play a new song because I wanted to dedicate this song to someone. I had a pretty tight schedule because my sister had also flown in from Australia so it was a full family reunion for us. Juggling between spending time with her, mum, dad and bringing them out and finding the time to practice this new song was a challenge, but a challenge I'm willing to take.

When you guys proceed to listen to this short little cover, I hope you go easy on the out-of-tune piano and the little mistakes I make here and there. We used to have the piano guy come in every year to tune the piano and upkeep the furnish but ever since my sister and I left home for work, mum thought it wouldn't be necessary to upkeep the piano that frequently anymore.

So here's a cover by Ed Sheeran - Perfect. Hope you like it.

Perfect


I found a love for me
Darling just dive right in
And follow my lead
Well I found a girl beautiful and sweet
I never knew you were the someone waiting for me

'Cause we were just kids when we fell in love
Not knowing what it was
I will not give you up this time
But darling, just kiss me slow, your heart is all I own
And in your eyes you're holding mine

Baby, I'm dancing in the dark with you between my arms
Barefoot on the grass, listening to our favorite song
When you said you looked a mess, I whispered underneath my breath
But you heard it, darling, you look perfect tonight

Well I found a woman, stronger than anyone I know
She shares my dreams, I hope that someday I'll share her home
I found a love, to carry more than just my secrets
To carry love, to carry children of our own

We are still kids, but we're so in love
Fighting against all odds
I know we'll be alright this time
Darling, just hold my hand
Be my girl, I'll be your man
I see my future in your eyes

Baby, I'm dancing in the dark, with you between my arms
Barefoot on the grass, listening to our favorite song
When I saw you in that dress, looking so beautiful
I don't deserve this, darling, you look perfect tonight

Baby, I'm dancing in the dark, with you between my arms
Barefoot on the grass, listening to our favorite song
I have faith in what I see
Now I know I have met an angel in person
And she looks perfect
I don't deserve this
You look perfect tonight

Songwriters: Edward Christopher Sheeran
Perfect lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/06/09/ed-sheeran-perfect-piano-cover/

Sort:  

Wicked awesomesauce cover, @zord189! Only one issue, though - I turned the volume up loud, and played it through a couple of times, but couldn't hear your singing at all.... I think you need to redo this so we can hear your voice... 😉 😊

Hahah! NO WAY! You will never hear me sing :)

Oh yeah? Well...


via GIPHY

Tune that piano before you do this again, that one note especially. "D" next octave down from middle "C".
Otherwise it was nice, though as @traciyork says, if you are singing it cannot be heard

Haha yea, the piano is out of tune and couldn't wait for the tuner man to come cause I would be flying back the next day.

I bought my first acoustic piano while I was in the Air Force in Tucson AZ.
One of my friends bought me a small piano tuning kit, hammer,
Middle "C" tuning fork, felt strip and a series of different
Rubber wedges. If you've ever watched while a piano
Was being tuned, you know what I'm talking about.
I almost have perfect pitch, and something being
Out of tune (guitar is the easiest to learn tuning
By ear with) really grates on my nerves. To
Pull up one or two keys (usually 3 strings
Each) is really not that hard. I encourage
You to look into this; not that expensive
And really good training. I've made a
Bit of $money that way as well. I
Can't FIX many things on an
Acoustic Piano, but I CAN
Tune one fairly well.

I love Ed Sheeran!!

Haha like some of his songs too!

@zord189 You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99