You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍂🌺The totem (Original art and story)/El tótem (Arte y cuento original)🌺🍂

in #arte5 years ago

What a talented person you are @sawcraz.art! You are truly amazing. You were able to make art and able to interpret it with a story. Or have you done it the other way around? Nevertheless, you are remarkable because you have the skills and I really like it.

For the story, I felt an empathy with the main protagonist, Tina. I used to be scared with fictional characters too because my siblings and friends used to scare me when I was still young. But later on, I learn to face my fear and realized that these are just made out of imagination. Now, I can do whatever I want, and I am more scared of what real people can really do than those imaginary things that they use to make me afraid.

I also admire how you portray the culture of natives in America, particularly the Indians, though they are not really "Indians", but Native Americans, I know you will agree with me. Their totem represents spirit animals that guide them and also symbolizes their love for nature. Everyone has their own culture and we ought to respect each and one of them, no matter how different they are from ours. By showcasing it, we are able to give the respect that they ought to receive.

Thank you very much for this wonderful post. God bless you!

Sort:  

Hello! thank you. Well, when it comes to an illustration I do not think of a story so elaborate at the moment, I only imagine the moment and what the character may be feeling or doing. As for the type of culture that I represented, I agree with you, in fact, there are many things that are similar among all the original peoples and it is the capacity that they had to be in harmony with nature, and I thought that I had written it in the post( but apparently I forgot) is that I inspire in one of my favorite movies that is Brother Bear :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66