🔺🔻 An eye for an eye/Ojo por ojo 🔻🔺

in #arte5 years ago (edited)

🔺🔻🔺

🔺🔻🔺

"An eye for an eye leaves the whole world blind"

"Ojo por ojo y todo el mundo acabará ciego"

-Ghandi

IMG-20190301-WA0004.jpg

These are phrases that resound inside you, this one talks about revenge, because we've all heard the old saying from an eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth, but is it really worth so much mental and physical effort to be able to show someone the damage that already caused in you? I see it more as a way to finish embedding it in your being, as my grandmother once told me when I was about 13 or 14 years old, it is something that I will never forget "Hate is something very bad, it grows inside you like a tiny seed, it is nourished in every bad desire and negative thought you have towards that someone, until it becomes a tree of bitterness that weighs so much that you bend your shoulders, preventing you from looking again above, "so beautiful, I miss her food, if you have your grandmother still with you, give her all the love of the world that they deserve 😃.
Returning to the theme of revenge and hatred, I represent it as a kind of sequel or series of the drawing that I did yesterday, I will think later the name I will put together when I have done about 5 or more, who knows, until the muse leaves my again. Well, I took the phrase a bit literally representing a woman and her reflection, trapped inside a triangle, I was reading about the meaning that could have this but I do not really relate to anything in specific, I thought it looked compositively well, but, as everything in art is open to interpretations, also glimpse the duality of yin and yang, the bad in the good and vice versa, with the condition, in turn, that we are never exempt from chaos or the consequences of the actions, it may happen that need to fulfill a revenge end up feeling the opposite of the satisfaction that was thought to be provided

🔺

Son frases que retumban en tu interior, este respectivamente habla sobre la venganza, pues todos hemos escuchado el viejo dicho de ojo por ojo y diente por diente, pero, ¿realmente vale la pena tanto esfuerzo mental y hasta físico para poder demostrarle a alguien el daño que ya causo en ti? lo veo más como una manera de terminar de incrustarlo en tu ser, como mi abuela me dijo una vez cuando yo contaba con unos 13 o 14 años de edad, es algo que jamás se me va a olvidar "El odio es algo muy maluco, va creciendo dentro de ti como una semilla pequeñita, se va alimentando en cada mal deseo y pensamiento negativo que tienes hacia ese alguien, hasta que se transforma en un árbol de la amargura que pesa tanto que te encorva los hombros, impidiéndote volver a mirar hacia arriba", tan bella, extraño su comida, si tienen a su abuela aún con ustedes, denle todo el amor del mundo que se merecen 😃.
Retomando el tema de la venganza y el odio, lo represente como una especie de secuela o serie del dibujo que hice ayer, luego pienso que nombre le pondré en conjunto cuando haya hecho unos 5 o más, quien sabe, hasta que la musa abandone mi mente de nuevo. Bueno, tomé la frase un poco literal representando a una mujer y su reflejo, atrapada dentro de un triangulo, estuve leyendo sobre el significado que pudiese tener aunque no lo relaciono verdaderamente a nada en específico, me pareció que se veía bien compositiva mente, pero, si ustedes le dan alguna interpretación seria estupendo, también vislumbre la dualidad del yin y el yang, lo malo en lo bueno y viceversa, con la condición, a su vez, de que nunca se esta exento al caos o a las consecuencias de las acciones, pues, puede pasar que siente tanta necesidad por cumplir una venganza para al final terminar sintiendo lo opuesto a la satisfacción que se pensó que proporcionaría

🔺🔻🔺

IMG_20190228_222439.jpg

🔺 STEPS/PASOS 🔺

I will not lie to you, it was really hard to make it look like it, I took measures, I used a rule that I never use because somehow the lines are bent and I still end up erasing and improvising😆

FotoJet (7).png

No les mentiré, fue realmente dificil hacerla que se pareciera, tomé medidas, utilice una regla que nunca uso porque de alguna manera las lineas me salen dobladas y aun así termine borrando e improvisando 😆

🔺🔻🔺

FotoJet (8).png

🔺🔻🔺

FotoJet (9).png

🔺🔻🔺

FotoJet (10).png

🔺🔻🔺

Notice that in the black I also did the textures of the lines, only that the camera does not allow it to appreciate 😐

FotoJet (11).png

Noten que en el negro tambien le hice las texturas de las lineas, solo que la cámara no permite que se aprecie 😐

🔺🔻🔺

IMG_20190228_222242.jpg

🔻

Time: 7h aprox
Format: 24x32cm
Support: White Cardboart
Materials: Pencil 3H, color pencil, oil pastel

Tiempo: 7h aprox
Formato: 24x32cm
Soporte: Cartulina
Materiales: Lápiz 3H, lápices de colores, óleo pastel

I am totally happy with the result and totally tired too, I hope to continue taking advantage of these ideas to continue creating.

Mood:

Estoy totalmente feliz con el resultado y totalmente cansada también, espero mañana seguir aprovechando estas ideas para seguir creando.

🔺🔻🔺🔺🔻🔺


Repollo is a Project that Works based on MEMBERSHIPS from the users that delegate SP and/or join the Curation TRAIL. Repollo is supported by 2 steemit witnesses, @cervantes y @upheaver, if you upvote them as Steemit Witness you support better rewards for the members of the community.


Repollo es un proyecto que funciona con MEMBRESÍAS de usuarios que delegan y se unen a nuestro TRAIL. Repollo es apoyado por dos Witnesses, @cervantes y @upheaver, si tú votas por ellos como Testigos en Steemit Witness apoyas para seguir entregando mejores recompensas.

fondonuevopollo copia.jpg

Repollo Membership Post

Group 70@2x.png

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

I hope you like it. A hug for everyone and good vibes 💖

Espero les guste. Un abrazo para todos y buena vibra 💖

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! Hello~ If you ever are lost and lonesome, please join Steem Artists at our discord chat

We network with fellow artists here on Steemit and we help each other succeed :)

Come and say hi~ ^ __ ^ BNDW community discord channel

firma transparente.png

Sort:  

Wow, I can’t wait for “ A tooth for a tooth!”

Another well composed picture, Saouri :) I really like the balanced arrangement and the use of contrasting black against white, blue against red, and up against down.

I like the way your grandmother thought too. It is absolutely true, you know, I think people obsess too much about the idea of 'justice' when really what they mean is 'i want others to hurt as much as i do'. when we are able to overcome such feelings and forgive and empathize, we will all be a better people, ........... i think.

I suppose some things are really difficult to forgive and tolerate, though! I am probably fortunate enough not to have such forces of hate in my life...

Hmmm, anyway, sorry for my ramblings hahaha, I really like your arts and I appreciate the thought that you've put into these posts <3

Wonderful publication <3

Thank you !, so beautiful that you always take time to read me and really feel or understand what I want to express. 'I want others to hurt as much as I do' this part is too relevant, I am a bit that kind of person, something spiteful when they do me some harm but I never do anything to act, I always leave it to karma, late or early they pay for it somehow.
I send you a huge hug and ... there I have a surprise if the result as I have planned in my head XD


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sawcraz.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yeei! Gracias por la consideración 😶❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45