ART EXPLOSION WEEK 48 - My inner Self

in #artexplosion6 years ago

A few days ago I started this self portrait, as you can see is just a simple Emiliana, drawing her self, sitting down, looking at the front (because there was the mirror), with a pincel and a lot of papers laying on her lap. Everything normal there, nothing but a simple portrait ... but then we can see colorful drawings on both sides of myself, I did some of them trying to express somethings I think - or feel -, but others were put there with the only purpose to seek a good stetic effect.

At the end, I decided to take a picture of myself and edited it, along side with the drawing using Photoshop, but because it's too revealing, I won't put the photography: I don't feel comfortable.

The picture and the drawing are together, the reality is right there but you can only see what I want you to see, what I draw, what I can observe of my inner self, this maybe is just an example of how we all let the others to see about us, but even though we feel like we have the control, the truth is, what I see in this composition, may not be seen by others, I just can wait they like my representation of my inner self, or no.

Never the less, is just a representation, it's not actually me...

Here the process








Contest ART EXPLOSION WEEK 48: Theme SELF by @juliakponsford

Sort:  

Te quedó muy fino! Me encanta!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68