ART EXPLOSION WEEK 52: Turtle of the Stars (my entry)

in #artexplosion5 years ago

portada.jpg

Greetings Steemians, I bring you in this opportunity a new illustration on the occasion of my participation in the ART EXPLOSION WEEK 52, in which the theme is ''creatures of the sea''.
My work for the occasion also takes a fantasy or science fiction theme and places this sea turtle (one of my favorite animals) in this semi-spatial environment, sailing the skies as if it were in the sea, carrying these eye-catching and mystical crystals that cover much of its existence.
I hope you like this illustration, as always, I leave you the step by step:

Saludos Steemians, les traigo en esta oportunidad una nueva ilustración con motivo de mi participación en el ART EXPLOSION WEEK 52, en el cual el tema es ''criaturas del mar'' .
Mi trabajo para la ocasión toma también un tema de fantasía o ciencia ficción y coloca a esta tortuga marina (uno de mis animales favoritos) en este ambiente semi espacial, surcando los cielos como si estuviese en el mar, cargando estos llamativos y misticos cristales que cubren gran parte de su ser.
Espero les guste esta ilustración, como siempre, les dejo el paso a paso:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

resol.jpg

I made it in Paint tool Sai with my Genius I608X graphic tablet, if you want to participate in the activity you can access this link:

Lo realice en Paint tool Sai con mi tableta grafica Genius I608X, si desean participar en la actividad pueden acceder a este link:

ART EXPLOSION WEEK 52: Theme SEA CREATURES/ 35 STEEM in prizes!

To see more of my work I invite you to enter my other Steemit post and social networks:

Para ver mas de mis trabajos te invito a entrar a mis otros post de Steemit y redes sociales:

HKCEXP Mascot Design Contest: My second entry (chibi horses)

Cool Llama (NEW digital illustration)

Ferjart Instagram

Ferjart Facebook

Ferjart Deviant Art

Ferjart Behance

Thank you very much for entering my post, see you on another occasion friends!

Muchas gracias por entrar a mi post, nos vemos en otra ocasión amigos!

END.

Sort:  

What a majestic looking sea turtle @ferjart. I love how strong and brave he looks with the mystical crystals. Sea turtle is also one of my favourite sea creatures. Watching them swim and move in the sea is so calming and peaceful. And I love Crush in Finding Nemo :) What inspired you to add the mystical crystals? He looks like a superhero :)

thank you very much, I loved your comment, well I wanted something that would give more ''magic'' and color to the design and opted to add these crystals along the body,experimenting a little hehe XD

Hehe it was a nice experiment. It does give more magic and color to the design :) Thank you again @ferjart. Happy Sunday to you!

Hello @ferjart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much guys!

Brilliant work, @ferjart! Exquisite drawing! :-)

Thank you so much bro!!

Wow, what an incredible picture. 😊🐢 Thank you for sharing, @ferjart.

Thank you so much friend. :)

I love creature of the sea and turtles have a lot of meaning: longevity and great traveler are one of the main ones.
You art is fine and I like what you made.
👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I really appreciate your comment. :D

Cool turtle :D
Ever considered posting through Elegance or Artisteem?

Thanks! I'm starting to use artisteem to see how it is, now I'm looking at the interface and stuff, but so far I haven't posted anything.

Advance tip, if the notice says you can't upload your art work or failed to upload, just log out and log in. Or just log out and log in before you post your works. It's a known error and not sure when it would be fixed.

I'll write it down! Thank you very much!

Very cute design, we like the colours @ferjart.

Thank you so much!

Very magical! Love the colours and the design :) Turtles are really amazing creatures :)

Thanks, bro. I'm glad you liked the concept.

I have always loved to see your art, this another amazing art, it's lovely ,you brought more light to the creature of the sea.

Thank you very much friend! :)

I like this turtle of the stars. It seems to be enjoying itself gliding through space :D.
                       
Congrats for your curie vote ^^.

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97