Ghosts of Light and Shadow - entry for @juliakponsford's ART EXPLOSION Week 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #artexplosion7 years ago (edited)

I'm fascinated by the effects of ambient light and shadow, so when @juliakponsford announced this week's theme as Phantoms, I knew what I had to post. These are my two best "spectral shots":

IMG_3911.JPG

IMG_1106.JPG

Consider the first my official entry and the second a bonus!

And as always, these were shot on an iPhone 6 with no editing.

Click here to check out the contest details!

Sort:  

Great shadow-play, I like the first one better as it's a bit more concrete, though.

Cool to see how different a 'Phantom' is interpreted by each of us :) Best of luck, following you!

Yeah, I definitely think the first is better. I feel like I'm gonna end up using it as album art one day.

Sure thing, it's quite spooky!

That is spoooky! Art Explosion huh? I'll have to look into that!
.

@juliakponsford is great! You should follow her if you don't already, one of my favorite Steemians I've met recently (and there's a lot, cos I've been doing that 500 comments/7 good posts challenge)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73