A Steemit Little Whale Story - Art Explosion Week 22 Contest, Vices

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

@isteemithard The Little Whale That Can

Swimming through the steemit sea and wait, oh what can it be?


None other that a Baby Whale me @isteemithard indeed.

I begin to swim through this sea and minnows, minnows, more minnows its a school I see.


They come steeming along in large groups all together then all at once Upvote, Resteem me please oh please big Whales, they Plead. They are small but post and grow with speed, but you see minnows can only grow to fish.

The whales swim buy more clutter more clutter its non-recyclable debree. No content, no substance many request for nonsense on comments is seen. But they do not hate for steemit is the sea.

I swim by and wonder do they mind do they see? Then it dawns on me the minnows upvotes are food and will grow to fish, bait more food in the sea.

The Steemit sea needs balance so now I see, to just keep swimming along patiently growing as I feed.

This is a story by me @isteemithard I am still just a wee baby whale.

This is my medium a story that I created to express my ideas on how steemit works. Some users are minnows small or new accounts and swim around big whales large accounts for free small scraps curation and maybe some leftover food presents small upvote. The whales don't mind because they enjoy all the upvotes and resteems desert is a great meal.

This is my entry to the ART EXPLOSION WEEK 22: Theme VICES/ 25 STEEM in prizes / all forms of art welcome!

The Rules

by @juliakponsford

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (max two entries per person and please new art inspired by this contest or at least not already posted on Steemit)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add #artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
    All entries must be submitted before Sunday January 7th at 3PM EST.

"All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose, be creative..."


isteemithard-newcolor.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @isteemithard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43