Sort:  

Actually, I think this is the original source: https://coub.com/view/zdxt8

Could be. Most of this accounts works’ originals can be found at the Instagram above though. Looks like they change them just enough to make it hard to find.

Hmm I have spoken with the creator of this post and it does look like she used that as a reference but created the art herself. I think it is always prudent to be very clear that you are doing a study, she states that she based this off an image her friend showed her, but she may have edited it since you looked, I haven't dug further on that.

This does not look like she took the original image but she did do a study, it seems surely done by two different artists:

()

@arelyz, I suggest in the future when you are using a reference like this to make it very explicitly clear so nobody is confused! This will protect your reputation and prevent suspicion.

Hi @juliakponsford, I respect your opinion on this case very much and will DM you the other examples for us to discuss? I never make claims without their being quite a bit of proof, yes if she would have sourced or explained rather than saying they are 100% here original works... that would have been acceptable in my eyes. This was reviewed by multiple people before coming to this conclusion and as far as the text about her friend sent her an image that she edited... well, maybe we all missed that... but would be curious what has been edited recently as well. If you feel we are wrong in our assessment here, then I will definitely reconsider. I’ll DM you what I have. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87