๐Ÿ’™ ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42: Theme NO THEME / Sunset, in James Charles. Step by Step.๐Ÿ’™

in #artexplosion โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all the steemians !! Today I bring you a drawing inspired by the famous Beauty Vloger and Infuencer James Charles, and on a sunset for the contest of @juliakponsford that this week is NO THEME. James is one of the most famous boys on the subject of beauty at the moment and was even the first guy to be the cover of CoverGirl beauty magazine, with more than 6 million followers on YouTube and 5.8 million followers on Instagram is the Makeup feel right now. To make this drawing, take as reference your most recent makeup tutorial on YouTube, and this beautiful work came out, which for me is my best drawing to date, counting the ones I made in pencils and in digital.<3 ๐Ÿ’™

Here's the final result.โค.

To perform this drawing Use the App Adobe Draw on my mobile.

๐Ÿ’™Step by step.๐Ÿ’™

๐Ÿ’™ Step 1: First I made the outline of the drawing with a pen pencil.

๐Ÿ’™Step 2: I begin to paint my eyes in blue and violet colors, while my lips are in a nude peach color. This time the eyes do have many details because it is an essential part of the drawing.

๐Ÿ’™Step 3: Now it is the turn of the skin, in this case the skin is composed of many colors, not only the natural tone in general, but by the mixture of stronger and dark colors such as blue and purple that move to the upper part of the face and part of the ears. I only use the base colors because later I will blur and mix the colors.

๐Ÿ’™Step 4: Now I proceed to mix and blur the colors, also to give shadows in the necessary areas and of course to give the outline on the face to create dimension.

๐Ÿ’™Step 5: Now I do the hair in a new technique that consists in first giving the base color with shadows and brightness, and then to draw hair one by one in the respective colors and taking into account the lighting to give realism. This technique is the first time I use it and I think it worked out pretty well.

๐Ÿ’™Step 6: And finally I do what most excites me and I love that it is the lighting in the key areas of the face such as the T zone, the cheekbones, the eyebrows, the lips and other parts. I also make details and stars in the forehead as well as the moon in the center, as well as the background in a dark gray tone with a blank diamond.

DRAWING PROCESS IN GIF!

Gif made in DU GIF Maker on my mobile.

I FINISHED DRAWING!

COPYRIGHT BY @soysam

  • Duration: 7 hours
  • Made in: Adobe Draw
  • Difficulty: Hard
  • Size: 3600 pixels x 3600 pixels. Trimmed in 4: 3 ratio to 2174 pixels x 1630 pixels

๐Ÿ’™I hope you liked it a lot this drawing, see you later๐ŸŒž๐ŸŒ ๐Ÿ‘Ÿ๐Ÿ‘ฆโค๐Ÿ’™

Sort: ย 

This came out so lovely! Love seeing the whole process.

Thank you so much!๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you took your take to explain step by step your process, nicely formatted. Good post! Congrats on winning the contest

Thank u very much!!!๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™

Beautiful artwork friend!

Thanks!!๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜Š

This is a guy? What a beautiful man ^_^.
Lovely drawing, soysam.

He is an incredible boy apart from talented. Thanks a lot honey!!!๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations @soysam! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94