ART EXPLOSION WEEK 24: Theme - LIGHT

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

This is my first time to join @juliakponsford ART EXPLOSION WEEK 24: Theme LIGHT.

In this contest, I really appreciate that @ juliakponsford created such an event like this. Its all about creativity and how you express yourself through art. Thank you and it was such a great privileged for us!

Here is my first entry - Bulbiborg

This is my first time to try watercolor and I drew the futuristic robot woman, as it serves as the light and energy of human beings. Nowadays, technology is the fastest and most efficient way to communicate. It's very useful to us. The bulb illuminates and it was plugged in on the robot's eye. Also, there was a brain inside the bulb, it creates a life force energy to sustain beautiful ideas.

Materials I used:

  • watercolor
  • mechanical pen
  • pencil

IMG_1347.JPG

My second entry - Comets

I drew this because I like comets. Out of curiosity, I add a wolf and her twin sister.

  • A short poem on how my drawing was made

Newborn new tails
A light with dislike
As we break apart, our destiny collides

I grind, you howl
I swallow, you growl

Thus this had to be ended
Without you
A light will always here for you

Materials I used:

  • watercolor
  • mechanical pen
  • pencil

IMG_1351.JPG

Feel free to leave comments - I'd would love to to read them.

Cheers!

Sukiyakii2.png

STEEMITBANNER.JPG

Sort:  

I love your style these are really cool!

Thanks juliakponsford:)

Super galing!

Thank you so much

Wow! Your art looks great! Very talented!

Thank you chelx

Great! I love it. Para talagang explosion! hehe

Haha, lumayo ka, bka sasabog yan

Thanks Yssa:)

you did well dear.. the second image reminds me the peacock tails!

Thanks junebride:)

Ganda ng concept mo bro. Thumbs up

Thanks bro, but i still suck at watercolor

Oh, I love it. And I'm in the same challenge, aren't these fun. Thanks to @juliakponsford for bringing all us artists together!

Yes indeed. Your entry is nice, I’ve seen it. Support art:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62