Kamehameha!

in #artguildph6 years ago

I'm sure most of us have heard of dragon ball and the adventures of Goku. It was probably one of the first animes I ever watched and even now, 2 decades later I still do. I was so excited when more than a year ago the franchise came back with another story. Dragon Ball Super basically revisited old villains and introduced some characters in a new light while also adding new exciting arcs including one that pit the different universes in a tournament of power for survival. Sadly, Dragon Ball will again end and the hole it filled will again be empty.

In lieu of the impending end of the series, I made a piece dedicated to probably the first anime hero I ever looked up to, Son Goku. I used polymer clay and painted it with acrylic paint.

Son Goku
ultra instinct base20180124_114517.png

I made the stand removable 😅
ultra instinct base.png

In case you're wondering, this is his ultra instinct form which was just introduced in the most recent and last arc of Dragon Ball Super.ultra instinct base20180124_114313.png

Sort:  

nice work.. I'm a big fan of Son Goku and dragonball.. Maybe you should also make another character of dragonball. Keep it up

Ty so much! Will totally do more characters. I just need to learn more about how to post better here then I'll do more tutorilas for polymer making 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71227.76
ETH 3816.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43