You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magic of Jeremy Zuckerman

in #article5 years ago

lol, I love both shows. I'm probably a little old for them but I've always been a martial arts fan. My kids watched both shows as they were growing up, and you are right they knew their audience. To me the music was great in both shows, and Zuckerman seemed to mature with the kids and the shows.

Dang, I wish I would have read this earlier today, before I wrote the #steemusarandom post. I had to answer a question what book, movie or show would you want to live in. This would have probably been high on the list... Dude congrats on the Curie vote too, I just noticed it while I was typing... those are always nice.

Sort:  

Hey @coinsandchains, thanks for stopping by! I'm only 24, but my fiancé and I already know that our kids will grow up with a healthy love of Aang, Katara, Sokka and Toph as well as Korra and her gang.

There are few animated shows that know their audience as well as ATLA and TLOK do (though I might do a piece on Star Wars: The Clone Wars in the future for that reason exactly). When I first watched Korra at 21 I didn't feel like it was below my level which was nice. The villains have motivation and complexity (except for Unalok, we don't talk about Unalok) and that makes each season compelling to watch unfold, even if the primary characters are overall relatively flat or static.

Cheers to you!

~ Mako

Well dang it, I guessed wrong on the photo.... I should have went with the gut...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67