Calligraphy Design For Artisteem [BENT DESIGN BY GEORGECHUKS]

in #artisteem6 years ago

Hello friends I made this design typography for Artisteem.
The contest is all about being creative using cool “HANDWRITING” with two words "STEEM" or "ARTISTEEM"
I chose ARTISTEEM because it would really show case the style i made below.
Hope you like it
ARTISTEEM.png

HOW I MADE THE TEXT

I wrote out my text 1[ARTI]
Capture 2.JPG

Then text 2 [STEEM]
Capture.JPG

Then changed their perspectives
Capture 3.JPG

Then i added shadows but it was looking good still
Capture 4.JPG

Then I changed the text color by adding a white paper texture feel
Capture 5.JPG

Still not good enough. I then i thought about changing the background to blue
Capture 6.JPG

It was cool at this point, then I had another idea of trying a bit of brown, and it was good
Capture 7.JPG

At this point I then decided to get rid of any blue
Capture 8.JPG

Then I made it all brown whilst leaving the light effect at the middle
Capture 9.JPG

FINAL OUTCOME AS SEEN IN THE FIRST PIC

Capture 10.JPG
If you liked this calligraphy, please comment below. Thanks

Sort:  

Congratulations @georgechuks! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54