[CR] Gentle Trainer - Art Sketch

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Artwork ImageLately I have been thinking of making sketches that could be used one day to compose into either a coloring book or something of the sort XD So this was one of my attempts at fleshing out such an idea into a rough sketch, but in the end I am just so tempted to color it myself :3
Unfortunately I drew it just on flimsy piece of paper, so I will need to transfer it onto a good sheet.
So maybe eventually you will see the colored version of it, but for now I wanted to share the sketch version with you :)


Sketch steps

Step 1: fleshing out idea
Initially I was thinking of drawing a girl sitting on some sort of railing/fence and there being a rainy setting, so thats what I went with it xd

Step 2: adding clothes and hair
Here I changed my decision and changed the hairstyle to be straight, also added clothes

Step 3: adding more details
How her clothes turned out together with the hair gave me a horse-lover vibe xd So I decided to add a horsey together with her.

Step 4: Finishing touches and final look
In the end I decided to ditch the rain idea and made her look at a butterfly and added few more for variation :P Also outlined the bushes in the background

Hope you guys like it! :) Until next time!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Very beautiful your sketch, I like it and I hope to see it someday all painted. ;)

The Artisteem Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use Artisteem again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

ARTISTEEM Curator.png

A nice sketch! I like the pose that you drew her sitting, she seems to find just the right balance to sit there. And the horse is adorable :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Oh @hentikage ! I love this one very much !!! <3 You should totally colour it~ It has such a lovely composition and the step by step is presented so well, too <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48