Sort:  

Hi janemackish!

I am (currently @quekery) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Thank you!!!!!!!!!

UPDATE: Hi @janemackish this post has been featured in Exponential! C² Featured Posts, a daily publication of the @c-cubed blog. Check it out :)
https://steemit.com/curation/@c-cubed/20181006t225901063z


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

2 people from same community..!!! How lucky I am! Thanks!!

Really funny XD I hope Tobby wont accidentally hurt his masters :D

More, please!!!

yes master! I'll bring more and more!

haha be careful what you ask for! :) Great job @janemackish :)

;D yes. He will act on just like what you ask

Hey, @janemackish.

Ah. You've just touched upon the very reason why I'm not that thrilled about AI. Robots that run certain programs that are benign and helpful, I have no problem with. The machine learning, though. Seems like a slippery slope.

You did great work here. The action in the panel is distinct, well composed and easy to follow. I think you captured the anime style quite well.

How long does a typical webcomic episode take, and what apps do you use? Oh, and I guess while I'm being nosy, are you using some kind of tablet or touchscreen?

Hi!! yeah... I actually don't like drawing AI either.. maybe this would be the last AI webcomic I draw LOL (maybe) . By the way thank you for your Kind words! I use PHOTOSHOP CC with Wacom Tablet Intuos 3, draw sketches by pencils. Ugh, I wish I have a screen tablet. And webcomic for each episode takes.... 1 and half week I guess. I think it's because I also have paying-job to make a living, and then draw.

There always seems to be the need to work as well as draw. Maybe one day you won't have to do both.

Even so, a week and a half per episode isn't bad.

Someone else has a mobilestudio pro from Wacom and they think it's great. Over $2,000 USD, but at the very least, it would be fun to check out. I'm not an artist, but it would be cool to have one to practice on or try to create something. They also use clip studio ex.

I've tried all sorts of things, and so far, I haven't found anything, hardware or software, that works for me. So the few sketches I do end up on paper with pencil, too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87