You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thorn Dragon

in #artisteem6 years ago

Fantastic artwork, @goodnode! I also love the description of the Thorn Dragon. I think it's a great concept to not only paint or create something but to give it a full background and detailing of it's qualities. This is something I've been told to do in writing before and I think it's good to build characters.

And it proves to be true in your story! Knowing what it was that their father was off to fight, it gave me more context as to what they were worried about. It was a beautiful story. What a horrible feeling to watch your father go off to war or fight a beast and having uncertainty fill you as to whether or not he will return. You encapsulated that well and I felt it in the brothers quarreling.

Thanks so much for sharing! You are very talented in both the painting and the story telling. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you. Deeply humbled by your thoughtful comments.

I build these for my own original stories. The dragons and these characters are a part of a fantasy world I am working on at present.

Well you've presented it very well. I think it's a really great idea. You're basically building your own world step by step. Everything from the paintings to the stories really help make that universe real. I think it's really smart to do it that way. In the end, I'm sure your story and world will come together quite beautifully. You're doing all the leg work up front so you know where you're going as it all comes together. Good stuff. I wish you luck in it! The two brothers definitely stick out in my mind as great characters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66