[CR] Spiral art, soft sculpture

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Artwork ImageI want to share my artwork made of fabric.

It's more of form oriented than concept.

I make a sketch first. Then make pattern with paper.

Together with fabric that goes with it. Here with this piece, sadly I used up my favorite red curtain textile. I call it textike because it has layers, multi colored and woven. I hope to find something like this soon....

Ok, then I make interlining for parts needs support.

Interlining is hard thin stuff used inside the collar of a shirt. I usually use it to make my work standing.
image

And I included a stretchy material because I'm thinking what's the difference between paper and fabric that I am using? Why don't I just use paper? There are beautiful Bauhaus paper cuttings that stands out beautifully.
Then I always gets back to comfortable nature of fabric and pumping it up by characteristics stretch for this piece.

image
image
By the way, I am trying to upload multiple images from this artisteem platform for the first time, and from my android phone, not sure it's working right. I can't see the preview, so I am very open and please give me a suggestion anyone knows this well.

Sort:  

Hi @naomipangolin ! This is very artistic and very interesting artwork :D I like it !

I can also see multiple images so, I think you are doing great !!!

Hi, thanks for dropping by!
Really? Actually, I tried multiple images but seems to take only one image from this artisteem platform. So I posted like that and logged in from esteem app to edit to add more images.

Now I still see only 1 image on this artisteem platform....

Is others having same situation or I should work from PC?

Amazing work!

So original and very elegance sculpture.Much beauty with delicate flavor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78