[CR] Cultural illustration. Japan.

in #artisteem6 years ago

Artwork ImageAs an illustrator I decided to start a small cultural project about Asian culture, with which I will start with Japanese art.

Full of mysticism and being such a rich and popular culture, I decided to start with this country and what most caught my attention was how a person can recover their honor after having suffered a resound.

"Seppuku" is the action used to recover the honor of a person, which basically consists of suicide.

Being something so macabre and in turn something respectable I decided to create a small illustration based on this concept, which would consist of a lettering, a bit bloody and quite simple, but detailed.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

this looks great. I need to work on lettering more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71023.23
ETH 3852.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49