[CR] Watercolor Painting „Meet a Sunset“

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



Yesterday I decided to try the painting with Water brush pen, as my hubby bought for me sometimes ago but I never used them or better to say to experiment, actually I love experimenting with different Art mediums and materials. Sometimes I ruin my work but them I will do my best to rescue it and that is the most exciting thing, than if it would be straight forward work.

So my fascist, they are brought colors, good to work on more flat surface so probably hot-pressed paper would be the best or special paper for them, actually there is a block that comes with it.

*

Artwork Image

„Meet a Sunset“ by @Stef1

*

These water color pens are not suitable for cold-pressed and never use it on rough paper, because you will see no colors. With theses you can create different effect sometimes slightly diluting in water, but when I wet the paper and tried the pens, because of capillary way of absorption, my brush bristles absorbed water in them and I struggled to lay colors on paper.

My final conclusion with that experiment yesterday, my paper and wet-in-wet technique both were not right for water color pens.

Therefore just in the middle of work, I had to change the whole tactic. I have taken my pans and tubes and tried to save my painting, therefore you see that the sky is may be too dark and the figures too. I apologize for that, but we learn on our own mistake with experimenting and actually despite of not achieving the result I wanted I really enjoyed working on my painting yesterday.

I used:

  • cold-pressed with weight of 300 gsm
  • initially water color pens
  • later watercolor in pans and tubes
  • different brushes: 1 inch flat that is my favorite, round one and detailer

The motive I wanted to present was a group of friends with their light boat are going to enjoy their evening and view sunset.

*

Trenner groß.png

My step-by-step process:

DSC02247.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02248.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02250.JPG

Trenner groß.png

The finished painting

DSC03302.JPG

Watercolor Painting „Meet a Sunset“ by @Stef1

Watercolor textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, and water color pens, flat and round brushes.

Trenner groß.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


Trenner groß.png

Little John is telling his story on Steemit

y3gi86a3if.jpg

Read the Spoiler or go to his steemit account "La Vida de Juan" @lvj

Trenner groß.png


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

[Artisteem-Curator]

The Artisteem Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use Artisteem again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you @veryspider for choosing my painting for curation, I am really HAPPY! I will keep working hard to deserve the attention of such wonderful curation trials :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for support :)

What a cute beach scene! Fantastic painting, Steffi!

Thank you for your opinion and your encouragement!

wow,the beautiful art,a very useful work @stef1

Thank you for viewing and like your comment !

Отличный рисунок. Мне очень понравилась геометрическая четкость отражения в воде и реальных объектов.

Спасибо, хотела сделать четкое отражение, на фотке былонамного красивее чем на рисунке :)

Nicely done, Stef. I like that sunset a lot... so beautiful and poignant, creating reflective long shadow on the ground. Lovely!

Thank you very much @scrawly, I thought that the sky was too intense in compare to water, but my husband said if I add more contrast to water too, then it will be really dark, but I am glad to hear that you like it :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you for support C2, nice to see that your sign it is like a quality control :)

Beautiful sunset! I've noticed that there is ocean on many of your paintings. Do you live close to an ocean?

Correct but not ocean, there is North sea in Scotland and we love it :)

Beautiful detailed painting!

Thank you for your nice comment!

I really like this one, @stef1 :D The theme of sunset usually makes me feel a bit melancholy but I think there's quite an energy with this one, as if the day has been great and productive ! :D

Thank you very much for your nice comment and that is a truth, I believe when we lonely and just want to relax and get some power for a day this is a place to go. I do not how about yourself, but I feel recharged after being at sea side and when we are lucky and have beautiful sunset at the end of hard day then this is the best end of the day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98