Cartoon Series#3: Beats By Gorilla

in #artisteem5 years ago

Artwork ImageCartoon Series#3: Beats By Gorilla

By: Otho Bot

Hello users and artist here's another drawing to add to the series. These days Kids prefer the most exquisite gadgets to stay on the trend, like an Ipad, phone, and that's right, even headset. Most ads for these headsets are often displayed with the hippest celebs, like Drake and commonly, other rappers or musician. I thought, what could be the stupidest ad model for these headset. The first thing that popped in my is a gorilla. Then I thought that's a really stupid idea. That being said, I drew it. So here it is, a gorilla with headsets. My process would be is that I firstly design a character sketch, trying it out first see if it works on paper then adding thick heavy lines to create that cartoon feel. Afterwards I darkened areas where the shadow would be, then created blue highlights. This style is simplistic in nature, and I recommend it for beginners. It takes time to learn art, it's a long term process, so always start with the basics.
If you want to see more in this series then please upvote and follow me @thedudebroguy . More drawings in this series soon.

Before you leave, special Thanks to @trincowski for featuring one of my works in his series of weekly submission to the "Pay it Forward Curation Contest." So as thanks follow him @trincowski

Thank you for viewing my content, look forward for more.

Made by Otho Bot, no copyright please

Sort:  

[ ARTISTEEM COORDINATOR ]


Hi @thedudebroguy, welcome to @artisteem and thanks for sharing this beautiful artwork! It seems to me that gorilla does not like what he is listening to! 🙉 hehe. Only remember to use the right labels [CO], [CR] or [CU] in the title, according to the entry you submit, in this case the according is [CR].


You want to learn more about Artisteem ?
Follow @artisteem to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

hello, thank you for letting me know, but what is the difference ?

hello, thank you for letting me know, but what is the difference between the tags?

Congratulations @thedudebroguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75