Spider Coccoon

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What a great drawing! He is totally chilled to the max, and that fluffy cloud looks so comfy as his bed. I also like how nice you drew the background on this one.
                       
Good luck with the contest, spider, I think it would be great if you win the support :).

Good luck to you, too, @scrawly <3 You'd be a deserving winner for sure <3

And yesh, I dream about cloud beds some days * ___ *

I really love your drawing style, and that goku looks so cute

Thank you, @hananan !!! Hahaha yes, Goku~ That is one of his names, too :D

Yeah, in Japanese 😀

One of my favourites Olde Gods <3!
I love how this story [and the whole Journey West] has been adopted across various Asian cultures.
Over here we have the Ramakien, and even though he is called Hanuman, he is the same mischevious trickster [and ally] to the core :3
Last but never least, your wonderful depiction of him. I can't focus in on a favourite part, I just love all of it :D <3!

oooooh i haven't heard of the Ramakien ! Sounds like the Monkey King translates into so many other wonderful stuff !!! :D :D :D

Sean is super nice as always * ___ *

Heheh XD
The Ramakien is just the Thai adaptation of the Ramayana. I did a bit more checking about it and it seems like the connection between Hanuman and Sun Wukong isn't as strong as I thought, but the latter may have been influenced by the former.
Anyhow, I'm rambling~

Ooooh I am very interested in those ancient Indian mythologies too, I think they are really amazing :D There does seem to be a connection between Hanuman and Sun Wukong :D Monkeying around seems a great source of inspiration, even in ancient times !!! XD

How detailed I love everything! I love the monkey king :)

Thank you !! Very kind of you <3

You’d be a very deserving winner of the @blocktrades contest Miss Spoder. Good luck. :)

Aaah, thanks mazza~ * ___ *

All the best in the contest, @veryspider. It's a beautiful entry :D

Thanks so much, @cryptocariad <3 You are very kind \o/

I love everything about this one! That cloud looks so fluffy :3 As always great shading/detailing. Your art is amazing :))

I learned about Sun Wukong from playing SMITE XD I played it mostly because I was curious in the god characters :P

Thanks so much, @hentikage !!! :D

Aaah, is he in SMITE? XD I didn't know that ! I'm so impressed that the Monkey King really transcends so many titles and media :D :D :D

Omg, thats amazing. Love to see this in color :D

Thanks so much, hahaha... I dont really do colours, but maybe I can find a colorist one day * ___ *

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47