[CR] Autumn landscape watercolor

in #artisteem6 years ago (edited)

Artwork ImageHello, friends!

Today I painted the autumn landscape with watercolor paints. It's a wet-paper technique. I liked that I was able to use a lot of colors to show the variety of shades of autumn nature. These are brown, yellow, red paints. I also used a shade of lilac to show the fog in the distance.


Step by step process

First I made a sketch of the river, banks and trees. I painted it with simple shapes.

2018_11_09 13_49 Office Lens.jpg

Then I wet the top of the sheet with clean water and started painting the sky. I also took paints of different colors and painted spots instead of trees.

2018_11_09 14_26 Office Lens.jpg

The next stage is the river. I wet the sheet in some places so I had to leave the white dry spots for glare on the water.

I also started applying paint stains on the right bank. There's wood.

The spots seem bright. I then added the darker colors and the colors are more muted. After that, I dried my painting. I made a lot of little yellow splashes that look like yellow leaves. And I drew the branches and trunks of trees.

2018_11_09 15_34 Office Lens (2)-2.jpg

Autumn landscape is ready!

IMG_6462.jpg

The drawing is made on the basis of MK https://www.hudozhnik.online

Cheers,

Veta

SB_new.png

Sort:  

[Artisteem support]

Hello, welcome to @Artisteem! We are very happy that you contribute with your talent so that this community continues to grow. Do not forget that with Artisteem Your Light Shines

However, we suggest that you write [CR] at the beginning of your title to improve your chance to be voted. For more information, see the following guide Guide for CO, CR and CU

If you have any questions, join our Discord server community for more information.

Regards, we hope to see you soon with a new publication 🖌

@cafeconleche Hi! Thanks for the links to the rules. I added [CR] to the title of the article.

Отличный акварельный натюрморт! Мне очень нравятся плавное перетекания цветов!

Oh wow...that's kinda interesting approach, starting with the sky. At least IMO, bnut I don't know much about arts...But I'd expect you to start with the river etc and sky will be the last one. It looks amazing tho!

So pretty your paint friend <3

Amazing drawing!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

@veta-less,

I actually like your painting a lot. I know nothing about painting but I find that the foggy, cloudy effect in the center draws my eye. It keeps compelling me to look for something that is not there. I have no idea why.

In any event, I find it quite captivating. Nice job.

Quill

You make it look so simple
And the result is beautiful 😊

The landscape turned out very lovely, I love the spots 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82