You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Artists! I'm up-voting for good answers. This is a discussion about steem as an artist platform

in #artnode6 years ago (edited)

Posting

Yes, I post my webcomics on Steemit. To make it my primary platform, it would need to be my most active audience. To replace my personal website, I would need to be able to remove or overwrite posts.

Viewing

I only use Steemit to view Steemit posts. I would still use Steemit if it didn't directly earn me money as long as the audience is present and active. However, you'll notice views and up-votes wane when the Steem price goes down. If Steem became worthless, I think this place would become a ghost town.

Curating

The search functionality isn't powerful enough. I want to see webcomics, not memes or random pictures of someone's lunch. Outside of the #steem-cartoon and #steemit-webcomics tags, you have to look through a lot of mud to find the gold nuggets.

We have specialty Steem sites like Dmania for memes and Dtube for videos. I'd like to see a specialty Steemit site for webcomics. I imagine a site like Tapas.io where webcomics creators get paid in Steem. The proposed site's interface would support adding navigation, like chapters and previous/next buttons, that are impossible to do on Steemit after the 7-day payout. I think building a site like that will be easier with the Communities feature in Steem's next hard-fork.

Sort:  

Hopefully much of this is addressed with SMTs. But if it's not, we can put something together as a really solid open source project and fund it through utopian.io possibly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50