Prodigal Blogger

in #artofcomeback4 years ago

82964583_2874612709227591_8205873531150401536_n.jpg

It has been more 9 months since i last logged onto steemit, and the truth is i have missed the steam community.

Reason for my "INDEFINITE INACTIVITY"

Steemit had been a source of survival for me in my second year in the University back in 2018 when a steem dollar was ranging from $4-$10. For a university student in Nigeria, having more than 10sbd was very sustainable for almost a month. I used steemit to take care of bills and other sort. I earned most of my SBD from finding bugs for Utopia, then i went into suggestions. Suddenly bugs weren't has rewarding anymore, then the value of SBD drop to less than $1.
Then Steemit became less interesting, considering the fact that is difficult earning upvotes. Then my focus moved from earning upvotes to becoming a whale, which i eventually earned. Then Boom!!!........ I was totally gone.

WHY I'M I BACK?

I have enbarked on a journey to connect with more people using CHESS. Yes, i believe chess is a language and i want to preach it.

WHAT WILL I BE DOING?

I'd be teaching chess, Mostly. Sharing my life basically, my growth process. I also am a Graphics Designer but i do not see myself as a Pro. I'm just here to connect....

Oh and yes, i finished from the University last year. From the University of Port Harcourt...

I do not believe i have composed this in the best way, but i'm just a learner...

I hope you all connect with me as i want to connect with you.. Stay Safe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57