I Am Positively Delighted About This New Music Contest!

in #artofmusic6 years ago (edited)

If you have not heard, there is a new music contest starting this week, hosted by that gentle giant @killerwhale! I have spent the past 2 days trying to put together something worthy of the kickoff, I hope this made the grade! I am sure you will recognize many of the photos from prior posts but the contest is "The Art of Music" and photography is sort of @longsilver and my "other art" that we love. I just could not resist the chance to use some of the gorgeous photos we have to illustrate the soaring saxophone in the number I chose! The theme for the week is Jazz and if you google "easy Jazz karaoke" you will find "Crazy" and "Summertime" and I have already done them both... LOL! So, for good or bad I decided to go for a harder piece, my favorite saxophone solo ever and killer Jazz fusion tune, "Baker Street" by Gerry Rafferty. Here is his version, as requested by @killerwhale for comparison:

But wait! I was also tagged by my husband to join the seven days of positivity challenge! Well, this is a perfect chance for some multi-tagging! I struggle to stay "upbeat" (I can hear you all gasp in shock... lol!) One of the things that steemit has done for me is return my love of singing and playing music. I have never been so fabulous that I thought I deserved to be a star, center stage, footlights and encores... none of that. I used to LOVE to sing and play though, and it rather got beaten out of me over the years. I am just not the confident human I once was, and I got to where I hated to be criticized so much that I did not risk it by performing. The lovely people in the steemit music community have been kind and gentle with me, encouraging me to just HAVE FUN and not fret over my lack of perfection. So THANK YOU to everyone who ever upvoted and / or left a kind remark on my music posts, you have given me the courage to keep at it, to keep pushing myself and the positive vibes have having music back in my world are a priceless gift!

THE CHALLENGE:
Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention three people who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #sevendaypositivity (can try 7daypositivitychallenge but Steemit doesn't like numbers) and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

I challenge @drutter, @johndoer and @sunlit7 to post about what helps give them a positive attitude!

NAMASTE!

www.kizoa.com_collage_2018-04-10_08-31-59.jpg

Sort:  

OH NO!!! YOU MISTAGGED MY NAME.😁 I was making my way through your posts(finally! More on that in a second.) and came across this. I'm sorry I missed out. But it's okay, because truthfully I probably wouldn't have been able to participate. Too busy with life and outside here, and I'm currently on a high-speed chase to build my account as much and fast as possible to be able to help others here. I also got accepted into newbieresteemday and have been busy helping them. Also working on other projects and ways to increase possible SP delegations to me. I'm attacking every angle I can in an attempt to

GROW!!!

Oh, I forgot the 123! I trusted my memory... MISTAKE!! Well best of luck on your efforts, and jump in and play if the mood strikes you!

very nice@fishyculture

Can't wait for the contest best of luck.

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Wow, what a great bunch of photos in that clip! You guys are quite the photographers. Thanks for challenging me, I will look it over and slot it into my upcoming productions :)

All we do is click, we just live on an amazingly beautiful rock!
I look forward to your posts! It does not have to be your first tag, so you can bundle them into another post.

Oh nonsense, I'm a photographer too, I know it takes "an eye" as well as skill and the right equipment! Where others see only a thousand words, we see a photograph. :)
I'm glad you're back, and your posts have been fun to read lately :)

Thanks, you are a sweetie!

Love the video, @fishyculture! Best of luck!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

awesome video and voice :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99