The Art Of Music Round 6 | Summer Wind - Frank Sinatra (cover)

Hey Steemit friends! This week in the Power Of Music Contest, I bring you a song, a very beautiful song called “Summer Wind” by Frank Sinatra, he was a very talented musician and his voice really makes me feel like I’m in love everytime I hear one of his songs. And that for me, is the power of music, music can makes you feel every single emotion that the Singer is feeling with the song. I hope you enjoy my versión of this beautiful Jazz. xx, Gaby.

ORIGINAL SONG

My Version

Summer Wind

The summer wind, came blowin' in from across the sea
It lingered there to touch your hair and walk with me
All summer long we sang a song and then we strolled that golden sand
Two sweethearts and the summer wind

Like painted kites, those days and nights, they went flyin' by
The world was new beneath a blue umbrella sky
Then softer than a piper man one day it called to you
I lost you, I lost you to the summer wind

The autumn wind and the winter winds, they have come and gone
And still the days, those lonely days, they go on and on
And guess who sighs his lullabies through nights that never end
My fickle friend, the summer wind

The summer wind

Sort:  

This brings me right into an old movie musical. I can see Ginger and Fred dancing across the floor, you on stage in a fabulous dress, singing your heart out with a band behind. ;) Great performance, as always!

Thanks katrina! Your words means the world to me!!! You're amazing! ♥♥♥♥now I want to be in a movie hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58