Girl with no Name

in #artpoem6 years ago (edited)

Let the wind pass you by
Let the light through your eye,
Let the music pass your ear
Look at me standing here

I could not ask myself to stop
Since this eyes are on the top,
Every moment I pass that door
It’s like a taste of heaven and more

Who put that stair right next to you?
Every time I climb I turn without a cue,
It’s like I’m walking inside the gallery
I found a master piece of stunning beauty

I sat in front gazing and wondering
Who was the genius behind this painting?
Where could he live, I need to request
If your subject still live, I want a quest

I felt sad upon seeing the corner
It was dated 80 years later,
I stood and walked away
I will never meet her in any way

I almost forget the feeling
The bliss inside while looking at the painting,
Smile coming out from gloom
Like the flowers that come to bloom

Until you came,
The girl on the painting with no name
Her hair was brown and yours is black
She smiles like you, the very exact

The two of you is like a parallel line
Both on different time but so align
Her time was the adored color it seem
Now you’re the most beautiful theme

I pulled a chair and watch the painting
On my own canvass its waiting
Inspired to put the color of inspiration
To describe my sincerest adoration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50