Elven Firemage- - Card Illustration for a "Arcane Gladiator" TCG

in #arts4 years ago

Hey everyone,
Here is another from "Arcane Gladiator"
https://arcanegladiator.com/

Loved working on this one and overall how challenging it is to produce card art in that style in a short window timeframe while keeping the complexity at its lowest and avoiding the temptation of adding more details and polishing endlessly.
For these cards, I worked on wacom mobile studio pro in oppose of the majority of my work being done using intuos tablet and screens, as I like to take my work outdoors whenever possible and using those tablets on the go, outside the "art cave" :)

Thanks guys for checking!

Elven Firemage-tm.jpg

Sort:  

I desperately wanted a MobileStudio Pro...until I realised that even that probably wouldn't stop my overwhelming hatred of Windows XD (I was getting so mad at my SP4 when visiting family that I told my sister I wasn't sure about the MobileStudio Pro after all and she said maybe I better just stick with the extra gear XD).

Working elsewhere sure sounds nice though!

How did you resist the temptation to polish endlessly XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67