Headless Priestess- Poem & Artwork

in #arts4 years ago

Hey guys,

Here is one my partner's, Lena Rose, Poems that was inspired by a quick drawing of hers that I later took and made it into a detailed "Manthos Version". Her poems and writing always inspires me to create some special art! Hope you like it and thank you all for checking!

HEADLESS PRIESTESS

"My hands need the air, my feet miss the sea
The liquid on me, it's all made by me.
My eyes can still see the darkness, they can no longer heal.
My nose smells the flowers that I can no longer feel.
My time goes and time again.
We're running in circles it's always the same.
I came here from times far away.
I came here to show them the dawn of the day.
Avoid the disaster and finish the grey.
But now, even I can't run away.
This world is doomed, it's all just in vain.
I just lost my head washing their shame.
Gods, demons, devil's and trolls.
How far this goes, nobody yet knows.
With my last thought I curse you to fall down yet again.
My journey through time and space was all just in vain. "

HEADLESS PRIESTESS.jpg

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

This is beautiful, I love the subtlety of the color you added in :) I have included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank you very much @juliakponsford I appreciate it! :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Lower legs look very long O_O

Always cool when you have someone or something constantly inspiring you :D

hey @ryivhnn! Thank you! yes, it really helps having someone and something to inspired indeed. As for the legs, that correct and in fact intended as the original drawing was having those long creepy legs that actually inspired me to do the same on my version! :D thought it would have an impact.

This is beautiful, both the words and the picture, thanks so much for sharing with us xx

Thank you @trucklife-family! Glad you like it! its my pleasure to share with you guys! :) I appreciate the support.

Hello manthos!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60