Artstorm Contest #71 - Chicks. Such an unusual children!

in #artstorm5 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

On 6th day of Easter Week art contest by @deemarshall I decided to draw handmade chiks from ribbon sitting in a straw nest, but a rooster and a chicken are amases their stranger view.

Готовая работа_корр.jpg

Sketch

4zh9ork0je.jpg

Color palette

0picz97rnq.jpg

Steps
Base colors

fu3sbncpxl.jpg

ym2u6jmj06.jpg

yzvm7ivklt.jpg

Background

uly17o8e2r.jpg

Chicken

gv5krsdtap.jpg

Rooster

5sgdf2289d.jpg

Handmade chicks in nest

zk968kea4a.jpg

Close-up
Eyes from buttons)))

fhgmi576ds.jpg

oqii1zf79g.jpg

Then I imaged draw a wood fence on background and a cat looked out of it on unusual chickens too.

ki2toh6u07.jpg

I make some blur for it.
Also I add a saturation to handmade chickens to show their artificial birth.

mj846kgl1p.jpg

Some color correction in Photoshop & it's ready!

Готовая работа_корр.jpg

Have a nice day!

Gera.

Sort:  

I absolutely love this drawing , you have truly a unique way and style, I have never seen any thing like it here on Steemit before. Your drawings are very whimsical, I love the cat, and Folkart looking, which is very appealing to me. Such a beautiful pallet of colors, and textures. Every artist has there own signature style and yours it outstanding my friend. Congratulations on your win, you deserve it❣️

@lildebbiecakes, thank a lot for kind words!
I very many drawing in digital to increase my artist's level.
Sometime several hours a day.
It's so hard, but so fascinatingly!

Well your hard work is truly paying off. I spend hours drawing as well, almost everyday, the more you practice the better you get. I get a lot of enjoyment out of it ❣️

O, I see))
Drawing is my great passion too)))

Wow, it looks hot there, haha. What a shock for mum and dad to have these brightly coloured chicks :)

Thanks, Dee)
I laughed myself when I drew))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97