Artstorm Contest #5 - Theme: A Summer Garden

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Artstorm Contest #5.jpg

1st prize is 5 SBD - two runners-up receive 2 SBD each

Artstorm Contest #5 is different from #3 and #4. This is because I have a very busy week coming up rl.

Contest #5 will run from 12th to 19th January.

How to enter:

  • Create an artwork using the medium of your choice. The theme is 'a summer garden' to be interpreted as you wish.

  • Make a post with your entry. The title must be 'Artstorm Contest #5 - A Summer Garden'.

  • The first tag should be #artstorm.

  • Leave a link to your post in the comments below. This is necessary to make sure I find your entry.

  • Upvote and resteem this post. This is a condition of entry. I ask all entrants to do this as it helps me afford to pay the prizes. If this is not done your entry will not be considered for the prize.

It is your responsibility to upvote and resteem this post. I can't guarantee to remind entrants to do this.

I will resteem all entries.

I am looking for a quality piece of work with depth and detail. (NB - photography and edited photgraphy is NOT accepted.)

Here is an example that I created (it is not an entry):

summer garden.jpg
A Summer Garden by Dee

On January 20th I will announce the winners and transfer the prizes.

Thank you for viewing and I do hope you will enter!

Sort:  

#artstorm Esta es mi entrada al concurso @deemarshall Gracias por el reto, disculpa lo tarde pero hace un rato fue que vi su publicación y me puse manos a la obra, sin embargo el internet se ralentizoP1190478.JPG y la foto no se adjunto nada rápido, si mi entrada no participa lo entendere..Gracias

Thank you for your entry. You left no link so I will upvote here but I cannot resteem your entry.

Jajaja si tienes razón, olvide copiar el enlace....aunque ya paso me gustaría copiarte el enlace: https://steemit.com/artstorm/@gowther456/artstorm-contest-5-theme-a-summer-garden-jardin-de-petunias-y-girasoles

Here is my beloved entry. I hope you consider this. See you on the next contests.

IMG_20180116_201822.jpg

You may also check out my entry in this link. Let us support one another.

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@christianyocte/artstorm-contest-5-a-summer-garden

Thank you for your entry.

The pleasure is mine. Good luck to the contestants and to the organizers. God bless.

Thank you so much.

You are welcome, you’re really an amazing artist. You’ve written some nice things, I’ve enjoyed them very much. Just wanted to tell you that @christianyocte. Keep spreading that love and may God bless you.

nice artwork my dear. I hope there are many great entries for this. This theme reminds me of Alice in the wonderland

Thank you. :)

Is it allowing for digital painting?

Yes, digital art is fine, but not filters like painnt or the photo filter app.

Thanks i will join! :)

Thank you so much for your entry!

@deermarshall upvoted and resteemed! Have a great day!

Thank you! I hope we see an entry from you in #5.

Hi @deemarshall! Here's my entry for your contest.I hope you like it.God bless 😊

PicsArt_01-13-09.50.50.jpg

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@kimaben/artstorm-contest-5-a-summer-garden

I'm sorry, photography and edited photography is not accepted for Artstorm. As a new entrant, perhaps you haven't seen the rules posted before. I have added it to this post now to avoid confusion. I showed an example of artwork so that people could see.

Aww thats sad.I just saw sa NB.thanks tho

Thank you @noellesevilla. Have a nice day!

Thank you for your entry!

Thank you @deemarshall for supplying the entertainment. And your very good at running these contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64