Artstorm Contest # 83 Day 6 - 'Crazy Creatures' Week - Theme Today - Beastly Bugs

in #artstorm5 years ago

546EBAC0-81A8-4B10-8734-0D3A75DFE081.jpeg

Hello Steemit Friends!

Here’s my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest # 83 Day 6 - 'Crazy Creatures' Week - Theme Today - Beastly Bugs.”

I actually find insects quite beautiful and intriguing. Each insect has been designed by God in magnificent ways. They each are created differently, with a variety of colors, and special attributes, much like humans.
When I thought about what I would draw for a beastly bug, I thought of a black widow spider. And it’s only because of a childhood experience that I once had when I was growing up.
Between the ages ten through eighteen, I lived in The Joshua Tree National Forest, near the south rim of the Grand Canyon with my mother, father, and five siblings. We lived in a gorgeous wilderness area, with few inhabitants of humans at that particular time. We had no pipped in water, or electricity. Since we had no flushing toilet, my father built us an outhouse to use. One evening my father went to do his business in the outhouse, and as he sat down he felt a terrible sting, as he stood up to look at what stung him, he seen that a big black widow spider had spun a large web across the inside of the toilet seat, and had bit him. He became very ill four three days, but never went to the doctors, we couldn’t afford it he said. So after that we all where kind of scared of going to the outhouse, and made sure we all carried a flashlight, or lantern at night to survey the toilet seat before we sat down HA HA.

751EB61D-E6AB-401F-BE7B-7BA4F6D9EBC5.png

Thank you @deemarshall for providing this wonderful contest, thank you @laputis & @organduo for your continued donations for prizes for this contest and others, and thank you friends for all your support, and may God bless you❣️

Here are some other great contests you can participate in:
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM, FOLKART COLOURING CONTEST, ANIMAL COLOURING CONTEST and others

6A421E72-D14F-4282-BBC0-D6E6FC4C8CF0.jpeg

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Wow that picture looks scary...dont come near me😊😁

Ha Ha... yes they do look a little intimidating, thanks friend ❣️

Wow this is like a photograph look how smooth it is

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m getting a little bit better with my iPad drawings when doing realism. Thank you for your sweet comments my friend ❣️

How horrible for your dad! Your spider looks scary.

It was a terrifying experience for sure, we thought are dad was going to die, he was so sick. Adults won’t die from a bite, but I believe a small infant can❣️

Hello @lildebbiecakes, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much, I appreciate it❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97