Entry for Artstorm Contest #4 - Day 4 - yellow flower

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

A1CCA31E-E42B-41E4-8589-EA5A4C03D8CD.png

I am following Nature
without being able to
grasp her,I perhaps
owe having become a
painter to flowers.

-Claude Monet


Hey everyone :) Its me again joining two art contest. It isn't bad for one day huh ? :D
I'm really motivated and inspired to make some art today! esp the themes that they
have for drawing contest it will really bring out the creativity in you and I enjoyed every
bit of it that I even forgot to sleep haha It is now 4am here on my end and I'm not even tired yet :D

So for this contest it is hosted by none other than @deemarshall with a theme yellow flowers .
Everyday there will be a new contest with a new theme and it will run for 5 days and now is the
4th day and I hope you guys check it out :) and a special mention to @noellesevilla thanks girl for
motivating and inspiring me more! :)

And a little info for my piece.I love flowers and I love fields so if you put them together it would be
my absolute dream <3 And I hope you guys enjoy it as much as I had making them :)


TOOLS

B56B2C9B-FE75-4279-BDA8-955D827F92B5.png


PROCESS

AA46ABF1-03DB-47E4-A8AF-6C7ABE81723A.png

5EDBBFBC-B81E-4CEC-8A3C-992FADF8074B.png

A1CCA31E-E42B-41E4-8589-EA5A4C03D8CD.png

Sort:  

Sobrang creative ka talaga girl! Never stop making art because it's clear you are so talented. :D You are good at acrylic too, something I have trouble with. :'( Also, ganda ng shadow effect created on the flowers. Yesss, i love it!

yieee thank you girl :D you always have a way to inspire with your comment :) ganyan din ako dati girl ;-; mahirap kasi siya kasi mabilis matuyo pero I challenge myself kasi yan yung cheapest medium na afford ko sa paints. promise girl madali lang siya gamit ka ng flat brush tapos lagyan mo yung lower part ng green yellow sa gitna tapos konting white sa taas tapos dab mo lang siya hanggang maglayer matutuwa ka sa outcome :)

So cool! Thank you so much for explaining the steps! May acrylic set ako dati, di ko alam pano gamitin, i gave it away para lang di masayang at matuyo. If I can get my hands on some, i will start experimenting and try out your tips ☺ ♥

yun din yung naging problem ko sa acrylic kasi mabilis matuyo kaya nagresearch nanaman ang lola mo hehe ngayon gumagamit ako ng retard substitute for my water para mas matagal siya matuyo para lang siyang oil :D

Nice! Di ko alam may ganun pala. Hahaha. Hooray for free art advice and tutorials! 😂

I'd like to go walking in that field of yellow flowers!

Yey I'm happy to hear that @deemarshall :)

amazing painting
I like your painting.

yey thank you @zainqureshi ! :)

wow that's so natural painting. Best of luck for the contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71