Artstorm Contest #12 - Hot Air Balloons : 15 Minute Digital Doodle

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Hot Air Balloon.png

Hey gang, this is my quick pick for Artstorm contest with the theme: hot air balloons!

I first thought of drawing people up close riding the hot air balloon, but this perspective seems more interesting! I would rather enjoy a nice cup of tea in sunny weather looking on as colorful balloons drift lazily by hundreds of feet above me.

I used a new combi of the Pencil tool with a soft tip and watercolor to draw this time!

Process GIF


HotAirBalloon.gif


I also ran the same drawing through a vintage filter for a different vibe:

HotAirBalloon Vintage.jpg

Done!

Share this Art


Creative Commons.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

See ya around and happy steeming!

XO,
Noelle

Chibi Collage.jpg

Achievers Logo.png
noellesevilla.png

Sort:  

This is a hot air balloon festival, I think. They have a wonderful view of these free-floating balloons!

Yes indeed! Thank u Dee :)

Kontes balon udara sangat bagus saya juga suka mengikuti kontes

I can see you from up here. I'm in one of the balloons lol. Good one anak.

Haha paano ka naka sali sa hot air balloon festival papa?

i wonder if you forgot adding slothicorn tag ? i prefer the one without the filter

Hello sis! Thanks for your comment! No, i didn't forget. Hehe. If i make art for slothicorn, then slothicorn must be the first tag used. In this post i can't because the contest mechanics state the first tag should be artstorm. Hehe.

i see sis..thanks for clarifying that

Barbara! Thanks so much for dropping by! Much love. XOXO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64