You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOU MUST READ THIS!! - Interview with the Colouring, Stencil and Doodle Artist @coloringiship for the Steemit Art Centre

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this interview, Dee. Here are my favorite excerpts:

I have been dabbling in art as long as I could remember. Like many artists, I always draw when I was a child well into my early 20s.
And the most important thing is to DRAW. Reading or watching tutorials is good but you need to get your hands dirty and draw. Draw every day, at least 15 minutes a day. Draw when you are sick, draw when you are busy. Don't stop. And don't worry about the outcome.

Also, it would be fantastic to know her drawing process. It's something that a lot of people would like to jear about. That's a question for other future interviews as well.

Sort:  

I am happy that you enjoyed the interview :) Thank you for your comment.
BTW, @coloringiship puts process shots and tutorials on her posts so if you follow her you can see how she works :)

Thank you @deemarshall and @organduo. I try to include the process in my posts and currently I am working on a series of portrait sketching tutorials. I posted the first tutorial yesterday which is learning to sketch the eye :)

That sounds interesting. Thank you for telling us about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75