Future Website for Arturelia

in #arturelia3 years ago

ArtureliaOnly-Tile-Text Banner - Twitter.jpg

So YouTube has aggravated me for a while now, however, I still use the platform for my creations to come out and flourish, along side my reviews and discussions on the entertainment world.

For a while now, I’ve used websites like Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr to share my stuff, via YouTube. Facebook would end up being used for some entertainment projects like the dub project I did a while back, and possibly others if so, due to YouTube’s policies, I could never upload it on YouTube.

giphy.gif

But after a while I got to the point with YouTube not bothering to allow me to share my content for fair use on most entertainment reviews. While I’m free to do whatever with my original stories, YouTube’s policies and things going on with big tech, I literally decided to make my own website.

WHAT WILL THE WEBSITE BE ABOUT YOU MIGHT ASK?:

It will be a place where most of my videos will be up. I'm still trying to figure out the best way to show them through the website. Right now I'm only using YouTube for my Entertainment Content, but the originals will literally be only on the website, or I would like to call, embedded.

agrd.gif

I also want it to be a place for my products, including photography. I've mentioned sometimes I would like to be my own company, bringing everyone something to enjoy. I have a Discord and a small team, though as of now, we only have a few that are active and join every so often. But I am trying to make it a thing. So this is where the website comes in, a future step in that direction.

This may also be a place where articles will be made. While I have been using Steemit for articles, Photography, and D.Tube, it's hard to actually keep track of things on Steemit and the other places. This doesn't mean I will stop using Steemit, but I do believe, once the website goes up, articles (Or Blogs) will be made at my website.

WHEN WILL THIS WEBSITE GO UP?:

Right now I'm working on it, and may need to get some feedback from my friends and all. This is a work in progress, and making a website and not knowing what you're doing will make this work last longer. I may find someone to help me out with the coding or at least to get things set up for me while I add what I can. Its fun knowing that you'll be making your own website, but on the other hand, it is challenging.

I don't know exactly when it will come out, as I'm still busy with my main works, so I'm here and there with it.

Arturelia-Google.jpg

WHAT WILL THIS MEAN FOR THE OTHER PLATFORMS YOU'RE ON?:

I won't stop using them. I'll still be using YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter. If you guys don't know, I stopped using Tumblr, or, I'm not as active on it anymore. Videos are still automatically uploaded there, but not tagged. While I thought on other places to spread my name, it is becoming hard to run everything, along side my photography places. This is one reason why I stopped using Tumblr.

But even so, I'll still be using the three social platforms down the road, for those that follow me at these places.

Video Games Entertainment GIF-downsized_large.gif

So in the end, this is something big I want to do. With dumb policies after policies on YouTube, why deal with more aggravations? My stuff can be accessible at my website without having to see a strike on my video.

This is why, I'm starting my own website, and to build a team of friends, to tag along for a fun ride. :)

While I'm still trying to figure out other things on what the website will be besides having a full galley of Arturelia Content, this is still far in the future. But, hopefully, everything will work out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71