Love Pain. Bar doodling

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

A couple nights ago I met up a guy that wants to commission me for a graphic novel. It is now in the works! This drawing has nothing to do with that.

Love Pain_large.jpg

9x12". After the meeting I decided to take my pen and paper to a different bar and do some doodling around. This was the result. I was very excited about the good news. I believe this graphic novel will be over 100 pages, but for now we are starting with a chunk of the script. (probably 15 pages or so) To see how it will flow, and how it will go.

This image probably represents how I felt. After quite a few drinks I like to bust out a larger pen than I would normally use and get real loose.

LovePain_detail.jpg

Detail shot.

Thank you everyone for having a look. I'll speak again with you soon!

Sort:  

Congrats with the commission! Good luck!

You are awesome, man! I really love your work, greetings from Venezuela (-:

Hello hello, from Chicago!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congrats for the graphic novel commission! I hope the story would be a fitting match for your art style. And nice drawing :).

Thanks! I think it will be a fun and challenging project.

You style would be amazing for a graphic novel. Can't wait to hear more about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87