Undead and Dapper. Pen drawing

in #artzone6 years ago

I'm going to be a part of another group art show that is horror/surreal/macabre related. I did this pen drawing with the show in mind. Even though I feel like any of my pieces could probably fit into the show.

UndeadAndDapper_small.jpg

11x14" Pen on paper

UndeadAndDapper_detail1.jpg

Detail of the cross-hatched background and a bit of the small nose and mouth.

UndeadAndDapper_detail2.jpg

Suit and tie. I wanted to draw clothing in a strange sort of way. I usually don't draw a lot of clothes so this was fun. I referenced some old American mugshots from the 20's.

UndeadAndDapper_detail3.jpg

Tiny ear.

UndeadAndDapper_detail4.jpg

Signature.

I hope the show goes well, I'm not sure which other pieces I will put in.

I believe this drawing took around 25 hours to complete. The background ws probably the most time consuming as usual.

Stay grim my friends!
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

I am certain all of your drawing would qualify to fit in the show.
                       
But it's a good thing if joining this group makes you draw a new artwork. Good luck and have fun :).

Thanks. I'm looking forward to it.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

love that tiny ear, not gonna lie :D gorgeous piece, @achristopherart <3 the detailing and intricate inking are always mindblowing !!! and i love that this guy's got a dapper suit on even if he's an undead :) COOL DUDE~

Good luck with the show, also <3 <3 <3

My favorite part I think was doing that suit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84