This style of my art is inspired by being a kid in the 80's.

in #artzone5 years ago

I find inspiration in things like side scrolling video games, Vuarnet shirts, Swatch watches and Lisa Frank school supplies. I try to approach each piece as if I'm creating a level for a video game where each level is different, but also clearly from the same game. I hope you dig them!

I invite you to see more of my art in my online gallery @ https://www.nexusvisions.com/originalartbyadammillward

80sart.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This reminds me of saved by the bell tv show. I think that was more of a 90's thing though. :-)

The late 80's and early 90's had a lot in common design and color wise, some of the early 90's probably slips in to these too for sure lol

Yeah! I can definitely see the influences of sidescrolling video game aesthetics in these :D Very cool, @adammillwardart !!! :D

Awesome that's what I go for, I want people to be able to tell they're all from the "same game" IE: Same artist


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97