TBT - "Bittersweet Symphony" Original Painting 🎨

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

I painted this one back in 2013 when I used to live in Costa Rica. At the time I painted it, the white on black parts was something very different from any art I'd created before. It really made the colored parts pop more, and it led to many more paintings with some white on black areas.

I named it "Bittersweet Symphony" after the song by the band "The Verve", which was popular at the time. The reason I chose the name, was because I finished it on the same day I ended up losing a job I'd had for 10 years. So, the awesome feeling of finishing the painting was mixed with the horrible feeling of losing my job while living in another country. Now the painting in a private collection in Costa Rica.

946791_10151594182799547_721242852_n.jpg

Thanks for stopping by my blog, don't forget those upvotes, comments and re-steems! -Adam

Visit my webstore @ https://www.NexusVisions.com/art

nexusblack.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98