Reference Studies

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

Day 4 with gouache was certainly a good one (surprisingly). As I mentioned in my earlier posts, I will be using references in the beginning to practice gouache so as to not overwhelm myself with the thought of coming up with a good idea and the executing it on paper. I have found tons of good practice photos and am set to do the next one at this moment.

The following painting was the smoothest one upto now and I think I did a little better than the previous ones. I also figured out the technique of not mudding up the colors and keeping the layers a little clean. As soon I painted the house, it put a little confidence in me that maybe I can do the grass fields too. The color palette involves: titanium white, black, yellow ochre, vermilion and viridian (green).

Next, I want to practice some blending techniques and I also realised that in contrast to watercolors, white has a lot of importance in gouache. I have used white more than any other color for making the colors lighter and need to order a big tube soon, I think! Let me know if you guys have any words of wisdom or feedback :)

1.jpg

3843d80ea07330061f2eedf0dedd830d.jpg

Image Source

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.1.JPG

6.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

You got a 35.82% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94