Part 2 titled; mother dear mother, behold me! From thy arms to thy back. And tutorial videos of some processes and that of my student

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

image


Join me as I unravel the steps...

materials include

  • 2b mechanical pencil
  • charcoal pencil
  • tissue paper
  • 12 be pencil
  • white coal pencil
  • blending stump and,
  • eraser

step 1
image


The sketch, usually every work must begun with the sketch, using your 2b mechanical pencil. But before then, you must have measured the size of your work and guided. The griding helps you at accuracy and speed. So after that, then you sketch out all areas of what you are drawing to your satisfaction..

step 2

image


After my sketch, the major work continued. On that hair, I used charcoal pencil black and white, the black created those dark hair strand being platted while the white created those sunlight effect in between the hair of her skin... on this, one has to be very technical cause drawing the hair strand platted, your charcoal pencil black must be very sharp, very very sharp always until you are done...

step 3
image


After the hair, I started working on her face. Using my 12b to shade and apply the skin effect. Now as usual, your shade with the pencil, blend with religion or tissue paper until you get a very smooth texture, then applying the effect should follow. This is how slow and how tiring it can be but to get something good, one has to be patient...

step 4

image


At this point, my progress was slow though, it is no different from the other steps on #step 3. But each area has the way you should handle your pencil, or else you will miss it. Drawing realistic drawing can be so so amazing. Please follow my lead.

step 5

image


So I then did all parts around her head, leaving her ear behind, why cause, that's the focus on today's lesson. Wanna show you all a little video on what I did and how I did it. I hope you find it interesting!!

a video on how I drew her ear

Finishing touches


step 6

image image


Here, I then continued the drawing and did her neck and part of her body. I used eraser to create out those light reflecting on her neck then used pencil to create her skin effect. Though it was amazing, but I took my time...

step 7

image
image


Yet, still on her body, I follow same process as that of her neck and body, I did not really have any tactical thing to say... all I kept doing was smooth shading with my blending stump and applying the skin effect while the eraser highlighted for me on areas needed.

step 8

image
image
image


Well, you can see the amazing progress there. In as much as I was slow, I progressed with enthusiasm. I then moved into her child, using my 12b pencil on him too. Now for that hair, I used my charcoal pencil black, to create series of coily strands of hair, after shading it to ensure hairs coming out of the skin on her head..

step 9

image
image


How amazing I drew to the end of her child, step after step. I took time to replicate what I was drawing. I trued as much as possible to finish the images and was now left with the raper. I don't know how amazing but I felt really really interesting making a huge progress on this...

step 10

image
image


So I started with her raper(Ankara). On that I used my 2b mechanical pencil for outlining, blending stump for shading the lighter areas since the blending stump has already being meshed by darker tone or shade. Then I used my 12b pencil to create the dark patterns on her cloth... and at that stage, I concluded the drawing...

a tutorial section of my best friend, how I taught her and made her finish the little part of the drawing

image
That's her.
When you have talent, teach people and teach the world around you.

a tutorial video on my teaching her


So this my latest series of the mother dear mother. The series is just all about the love and respect I have for mothers for they heal the world and bring life into children. I was inspired to go into this series cause I so much love my mum. If you do love your mum, support, upvote and promote this art, it is for you all to appreciate moms...

##throwback

image
part 1
image
part 2


So, I wanna say a big thank you to all Steemians who would view this post, upvote it out if love for it and those who would just admire it. And also thanks to the steemit community for this opportunity to showcase talents and promote skills. I love this family and it's growing...

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Fresh one here bosss 😎😎😎

Thanks brotherrr

Congratulations @ajadudraws! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow! This is unbelievable and so life-like! Thank you for sharing your talent with us😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99