True Love

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Falling in love with you felt like a crime.
A once in a life time thing.
We brought happiness, we brought sadness,
But now we are a burned flame.

I need you but you don't need me,
I'm so easy to let go of nowadays it seems.

Convincing myself "you're okay" when I know deep inside I'm not.
Drowning in my tears and drowning in my thoughts.
This breakup is homicide,
Breaking my heart inch by inch.

Why can't I forget you like you've forgotten me?
Just a foolish girl, in the mirror is all I can see.
Falling in was so easy but letting go is so hard.

I'll see you in my dreams and you will be forever in my heart.
I have to let go even though this is hard.
Time heals everything they say,
So, patient I will become.
I'm hopeful in the next life you will be the one.

I'll wait for you until then...my soulmate...my true love.

woman-3478437_1280_mh1533660463774.jpg

Hey Steemit Fam!

Another poem I wrote today. My heart is feeling very heavy missing the person I cannot be with. It's pretty shocking to me that I used to be so good at getting over breakups but this relationship has been so hard to get over. Have you even had that one person that made you fall so deep for them and they leave you? Like the one that got away? If you have then leave me a comment or if you have some advice to get over break ups let me know. See you all next time! Bye!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alyssaluhun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wonderful @alyssaluhun ... falling in love is a wonderful experience, Time is the only thing that comes in free to hold and move away from feeling sad or happy. Your poem remind me some beautiful moments of my life. Love you for that

@lksingha I'm very glad to hear that you can relate. Thank you for your advice!

True love is very rare. If you find someone worthy, never let them go. :)
Love.

@abyzee Thank you so much for your advice!

You will either break hearts or be the heart broken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87