Acrylic study

in #artzone6 years ago

So I began working on a study for a new artwork I’m conceptualizing, it is going to be sort of a collage of past mystical experiences or as I like to call them Divine Moments of Truth. This is on a 40x40cm canvas and I’m using w&n galeria, Amsterdam and liquitex basics arcrylics.

This first image is a quick composition done in Procreate on the iPad Pro just to get an overview and reference for the acrylic study
IMG_1181.jpeg

I traced the hand and sketched the face roughly to the canvas and then I began blocking in
IMG_1217.jpeg

IMG_1221.jpeg
This is my progress so far, it is still in the ugly stage but I hope to get it to where I am imagining it
IMG_1223.jpeg

Sort:  

Looks great, always keep an eye on that fibonacci spiral ;)

Thanks, Yeah you can’t create a piece of art without one :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75