Reinterpreting a past experience

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

image
As I spent my day painting to some nice music playing from my speakers, it didn’t take long for me to reach a flowing state where my mind could just wander of into the realms of memories as my subconscious took over steering of the ship.

I began re-living my vivid moment from a past dmt experience. I had decided to jump in the pool on the deep end before I was sure I could swim, I had inhaled my very first hit of NN-dimethyl tryptamine and the smoke was very harsh but not what I had expected, just a really weird chemical taste.

15 seconds of holding my breath a slightly uneasing buzzing began to spread throughout my body, then suddenly this loud ringing noise accelerated in my ear and I felt like the tip of a Saturn 5 rocket as my consciousness was about to be blasted off from the confines of my material body.

I just could not bear my self to hold down the hit any longer as my fight or flight reflex had kicked in hitting me right in the solar plexus causing a chain reaction, pushing out this huge cloud of dmt vapor that probably would have been enough for a breakthrough experience, but instead I felt like in a sort of limbo state.

My consciousness didn’t feel fully attached to my body any more and my every move felt like tracers slowly connecting to my body, it was like I was floating in the air just outside my body and I could see what would best be described as the Avatar world of Pandora glistening through my living room walls.

Everything was glowing in vivid tones of blues, pinks, purples and violets beyond my living room wall and all I could feel was this warm blanketing feeling of love like a Mother’s embrace of a newborn child.

Was I reborn, was I feeling the presence of the goddess Sophia(wisdom), had I been gifted her power of vision so that I could peer through the veil of time, to experience my origin and the purple dawn of creation.

Ever since that day I have felt like being guided by her essence slowly revealing me pieces of the puzzle, to help me understand this profound experience.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I had decided to jump in the pool on the deep end before I was sure I could swim, I had inhaled my very first hit of NN-dimethyl tryptamine and the smoke was very harsh but not what I had expected, just a really wierd chemical taste.
It should be weird instead of wierd.

Thanks for noticing😊 well for a dyslexic and someone who’s third language is English I am proud I just had one misspelled word.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66