The Death of Maya

in #artzone6 years ago

So I wanted to talk a little bit about one my paintings, after seeing this YouTube documentary called Samadhi: the illusion of self, I felt inspired and wanted to create something involving the themes from this documentary so I began working on my piece which I would name The Death of Maya. Maya is a Sanskrit word meaning illusion so the title of my painting is at the same time The Death of Illusion. My painting depicts the the dissolving of illusion (death of Maya) as the Eye (true self) experiences that it is more than just the rotting corps that lies dead in it’s tomb, that it is in fact the universe itself...
I ask my self the question, if I let go of my self identity! would I be any less Me?
IMG_0787.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you very much and I will keep an eye on artzone for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68