Here comes the Hippocornus!

in #artzone6 years ago

Some years ago I was obsessed with Seahorses (Hippocampus) and Unicorns and used to merge them into a new "mythological" creature, the Hippocorn, with which I used to create wall hangings.

ASW12.jpg

Yesterday I wanted to create a sea scene with some of my Elvis Fish and the Hippocorn kept popping out and required to be the main star. ^__^

Here are some pics of the process.

ASW8.jpg
(Pencil sketch)

ASW9.jpg
(Ink outlining)

ASW10.jpg
(Adding watercolors)

And the finished piece!
I'm in love with these little critters! ^__^

ASW11.jpg

Thank you for watching!

(This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64