Flying Whale

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

Flying Whale

Flying Whale
Vinyl on di-bond FRAMED
For Sale: 333 SBD
Artwork made by Giovani Zanolino

Flying whale framed.jpg
Artwork by @ArtZanolino

I made this piece by combining hand made paintings, with photography through digital medium. I then printed the work on vinyl, which I applied to di-bond. The idea behind it, is that if even the largest mammal on our planet can fly, what's holding us back?

Flying-blue-whale-steemit-S.jpg
Artwork by @ArtZanolino

And I don't mean in the sense of planes and flight suits etc etc. But how come we can't live in Harmony and in a sustainable way with nature? How come we as humans leave such a trial of destruction, and how come we have such a selfish lifestyle? When I read history books I wonder if we were more ruthless then, now, or if it remains equal but in different form?

Electro Threads Flying whale small.jpg
Artwork by @ArtZanolino

Either way I hope that we as a human race can improve before it's too late. What good is technology and scientific advance, if it doesn't bring us closer to our true nature? What gives us the impression that we have more right to the earth then the other lifeforms we share it with? I hope it's not too late to turn things around... What do you think?

Flying blue whale small circle animation (200px, 25fps).gifFlying blue whale small circle animation (200px, 25fps).gifFlying blue whale small circle animation (200px, 25fps).gif
"I have often said that the lure of flying is the lure of beauty". -Amelia Earhart-
Flying blue whale small circle animation (200px, 25fps).gifFlying blue whale small circle animation (200px, 25fps).gifFlying blue whale small circle animation (200px, 25fps).gif Wishing us the courage to face our fears and Fly! @ArtZanolino
Flying blue whale small circle animation (200px, 25fps).gifFlying blue whale small circle animation (200px, 25fps).gifFlying blue whale small circle animation (200px, 25fps).gif

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you artzanolino! You've just received an upvote of 36% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

@artzanolino amazing bro .. follow me Look at my artwork on my account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68