Inner Sense

in #artzone6 years ago

I always had a hard time sticking to just one style or medium, there is so much that I want to explore in just one direction of art! With time I am getting better with prioritizing, but still, I like to look at things with fresh eyes each time. I am constantly dying to my old self, and the new eyes of awareness are emerging. The process of creation it is a constant exercise of bravery and trust, and it reflects into other areas of life. One of the main goals is for me to express from deeper aspects of myself that are beyond my conscious mind, that likes controlling and familiarity of the known. The process of creation is for me about the destruction of these patterns. Grateful for the evolution process through the creative outlets!!

This is my very old pastel piece... 19.5 x 25"
I really like this medium because you can manipulate and blend it with your fingers!
She is awakening her inner eye into seeing beyond the veil...
She is a sensual fire, and a cooling water, merging the opposites...
An original piece is available.
beyond the veil 2.jpg

beyond the veil.jpg

Sort:  

If this is your old artwork I would love to see a new one! It's amazing!

thank's! ;p my current piece in progress: https://www.instagram.com/p/BnxzixRhDvX/?taken-by=astraeir well..at least one of them;) recently I completed this pencil drawing: https://steemit.com/art/@astraeir/akasha-pencil-drawing it took me many years..

Thank you for coming back to me! I will check your drawings on IG!

Beautiful artwork

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very lovely portrait, @astraeir :) I can see the origin of evolution of your style from this old piece ! She is a magical entity of both realms of fire and ice :) Very nice !

thank you! glad you like!;) it's the highest time to create some of the ​new pastel work with my new awareness!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97