How I draw the Hair | Step-by-Step Illustration 🎨

in #artzone6 years ago

Hello Steemians! 🙋

I know that most of the struggles artist encounter is drawing the hair, I know because that's also my struggle since I started drawing. So today I'm going to show you a Step-by-Step tutorial on how I draw the Hair .



This is not the perfect way to do it, but this is how I do it. (Don't mind that thing on the right, hahahaha)

So let's get started!

Step 1
Draw the outline of the hair. The curves of the hair is important since your highlight will depend on the direct of the "curve"


Step 2
Draw light lines, follow the direction of the curve, whether the hair concaves left or right.


Step 3
Using any cloth, smudge the surface for a smoother finish for the shading.


Step 4
make the shading darker.


Last Step
Draw the *stray* hairs to make it look more natural and add the minor details. And you're done!

💗💗 That's it guys! I hope you learned something from my blog! Please leave any feedback so I can improve my work!💗💗

Sort:  

Congratulations @ayolouuu, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 58

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven to ten days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

P.S. I am going to have to try this out as I like to draw but have never really attempted hair. @insideoutlet

Thank you very much!! <3

Nice easy and easy to follow. My drawing looks like cartoon characters LOL, but when I color using colored pencils I follow the same basics that you mention here. It's a nice technique, plus hair is never 'perfect' anyway. You did an amazing job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57